Latest News

With Confidence are back with a new song ‘Anything’.

Sydney born and bred alt-rock band, With Confidence,havereleased their new song, “Anything”, accompanied by a music video directed by Kiril Palaveev. Fans can purchase, stream and watch “Anything” here:

Anything is about reaching your limit and shutting down. Instead of being upset about it though, you’re kind of just sitting there, slouched and defeated, thinking, “well this is stupid,” states With Confidence frontman, Jayden Seeley about the single.

Guitarist Scott McLaughlin continues, “Anything is one the first ideas that I remember floating around the camp like a year before we were even in the studio. Jayden had this hook and we spent the afternoon on the roof of our recreational vehicle somewhere in Arizona or New Mexico throwing out lines and laughing like a couple of city witches. By the time we hit Texas, the song was basically a wrap. Jayden demo’d the whole thing while literally everybody else went skateboarding.” 

With Confidence also announced that their self-titled third studio album, With Confidence,  the follow up to 2018’s critically acclaimed Love and Loathing, is now available for pre-order. The self-titled album is due out on August 27 via Hopeless Records. “Anything” joins previously released singles “Cult” and “Big Cat Judgement Day,” as part of the track list. 

For album 3, we are just excited for people to hear some new music from us. Itll be 3 years when this album finally lands. Theres nothing better than pulling back that curtain and letting everybody in….like opening a new section of our own amusement park. We recorded it all here at home in Australia with our friend Stevie Knight who we worked on Better Weather’ with. Therell be new sounds, new rides, new appetites and hopefully, sometime soon, youll be standing in line to see a show. Love all day, love all the way etc, etc.,” says the band. 

Pre-order With Confidence here:

With Confidence will kick off a string of UK dates including Slam Dunk Festival, their first tour since the pandemic, later this summer. For a full list of tour dates, please see below. 

With Confidence is Jayden Seeley (Vocals/bass), Inigo Del Carmen (Vocals/guitar), Scott McLaughin (Guitar), and Joshua Brozzesi (Drums).

‘With Confidence’  TRACK LISTING:
1.     What You Make It
2.    City
3.     Anything
4.    Baked
5.     Know You
6.    Cult
7.     Paper
8.    Big Cat Judgement Day
9.    Atlanta
10.  Lose

Keep Updated with Hopeless Records: 

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. With Confidence are back with a new song ‘Anything’. – correct vibestv

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: