Latest News

The Waifs announce 2nd Melbourne show + new studio album out March 3

Tickets on Sale on Thur Feb 2 at 10am via

Tickets on sale now for all other shows 

Ironbark album is available to preorder now and instores from March 3, 2017 

25 years on and The Waifs’ fans are still as loyal as ever! Due to overwhelming demand the trio have added a 2nd Melbourne show at Hamer Hall on March 29, tickets will go on sale on Thursday February 2nd at 10am via Tickets to the Quindanning show are now sold-out, with all other shows selling fast.
‘Ironbark’ is the first single and title track from The Waifs seventh studio album, due in store March 3, through Jarrah Records and MGM. For 25 years fans have listened in awe to The Waifs’ stories with the three voices of Vikki, Donna and Josh introducing us to characters and places that we could only dream of. Ironbark is a little different, it’s a celebration and a tribute to the fans, for their involvement in their career and being the very reason the band are still playing music together 25 years on.

 is a double album, featuring 25 songs, made for their incredibly loyal and loving fan base, for those who have been there from the start, and for those who have become fans of the band along the way. The album was recorded in true Waifs style in a make-shift studio in the unfinished kitchen of Josh Cunningham’s rural retreat on the NSW South Coast across two weeks.
As a gesture of thanks to their fans Ironbark is available now for pre-order at a very discounted price from their website and from iTunes and from various retail outlets for the first 25 days of release. There will also be amazing ticket and album bundles for all headline concerts available so head to thewaifs.comfor details.


Disc One:
1.      Ironbark
2.      Higher Ground
3.      Not The Lonely
4.      I Won’t Go Down
5.      Important Things
6.      Lion And Gazelle
7.      Done And Dusted
8.      Dirty Little Bird
9.      Grand Plans
10.   Something’s Coming
11.   Syria
12.   Amazing Everything
13.   The Shack
14.   Long Way From Home

Disc Two:
1.      Song For Jacqueline
2.      Standing Strong
3.      Sugar Mama
4.      Don’t You Ever Feel
5.      Strangest Thing
6.      Take Me To Town
7.      Goodnight Lil’ Cowboy
8.      The Coast
9.      Shiny Apple
10.   Willow Tree
11.   Take It In

Ironbark album is available to preorder now and available instores from March 3, 2017 through Jarrah Records and MGM.

The Waifs will be touring nationally through March and April, tickets on sale now.
Head to for details. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: