Latest News

Northlane unveil new single “Citizen”

INTUITION TOUR LOCAL SUPPORTS ANNOUNCED

Northlane have released their new stand-alone single “Citizen” today. “Citizen” was recorded by David Bendeth (Bring Me The Horizon, A Day To Remember, Paramore) at his studio in New Jersey. The video for “Citizen” was filmed by Jason Eshragian who has previously worked with Northlane on the “Intuition” and “Impulse” videos.

“Citizen is a song that was written about the First World police state and our willingness to live under the watch of those in power, for their means, while those who blow the lid on it suffer,” explains Northane guitarist Josh Smith. “Writing this one was quite a mission, we went through five completely different sets of lyrics and the final incarnation of the song was the eighth revision. It took a lot of work but we are proud of it and beyond excited to share it with you all.” 
 
“Citizen” follows on from their previous track “Intuition” which was revealed as a surprise gift for fans during their headline set at UNIFY 2017. Northlane will continue to hit festival stages throughout 2017 with appearances on the main stage at Download Festival (UK) and Hellfest (France). The band will also play at Vainstream Rockfest (Germany), Jera On Air (Netherlands), Graspop (Belgium), Dissonance Festival (Italy), Rock For People (Czech Republic), Resurrection (Spain) Hammersonic (Indonesia) as well as Big Pineapple Music Festival here in Australia.
 
Before Northlane take off to the Northern Hemisphere, local fans can catch the band hitting up the regional hot spots around the country with Hands Like Houses. The full list of local supports can be seen below, and includes some familiar faces in Void of Vision, Saviour and The Brave.

northlane-06.jpg

The Big Pineapple Music Festival 
Saturday 27th May – Big Pineapple Complex, Woombye, QLD

South East Asian Tour
Friday 5th May – YG Republique, Thailand
Saturday 6th May – The Pavilion, Singapore
Sunday 7th May – Hammersonic, Indonesia


European Festivals and Side Shows
Friday 9th June – Download Festival, UK
Sunday 11th June – Download Festival, France
Monday 12th June – La Chabada, France
Friday 16th June – Graspop, Belgium
Sunday 18th June – Hellfest, France
Monday 19th June – Pont Rouge, Switzerland
Tuesday 20th June – Colos Saal, Germany
Wednesday 21st June – Tower, Germany
Friday 23rd June – Jera On Air, Netherlands
Saturday 24th June – With Full Force, Germany
Sunday 25th June – Randal Club, Slovakia
Monday 26th June – Zaklete Rewiry, Poland
Tuesday 27th June – U Bazyla, Poland
Thursday 29th June – Garage, Germany
Friday 30th June – Kellerklub, Germany
Saturday 1st July – Vainstream Rockfest, Germany
Sunday 2nd July – Dissonance Festival, Italy
Monday 3rd July – Conrad Sohm, Austria
Tuesday 4th July – Airport Germany
Wednesday 5th July – Rock For People, Czech Republic
Friday 7th July – Resurrection, Spain


Tickets on sale now
For complete tour and ticketing information, visit:
northlaneband.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: