Latest News

Over-Reactor drop “Backbone”, announce new album out 7.7.17

Feel free to Over-React! Melbourne’s Over-Reactor are back after a prolonged absence from the Australian music scene with their brand new single BACKBONE and have announced their brand new album, COCAINE HEADDRESS, to be released into the world on Friday 7th July 2017 – or 7.7.17. Pre-Orders are live at

The underground heroes, who have played shows & tours supporting Karnivool, Cog, Floating Me, Front End Loader and more, as well as headlining blistering two-man shows – firebrand frontman Ezekiel Ox (Mammal, Superheist, The Nerve, Full Scale) on vocals and Cory Blight (Dukes of Windsor) on Drums and samples – are putting this record out with help from Birds Robe Records. There will be touring in the near future as well.

The album is available for pre-order now and punters who pre-order the album will get two download options – one less compressed than the other, depending on which they prefer! – and five bonus B-Sides that will only ever be available in the pre-order package, as well as a hard copy Zine.

The album, a journey in hip-hop, rock, grime, house and electro, took over 5 years to make and is Produced by Over-Reactor and engineered, mixed and mastered by Cory Blight, who says of the journey of putting the album together -. “Nothing we’ve ever done has taken this long, nor should it ever again. We took the entire process, studio and sound apart, then put it back together again several times to come to this musical conclusion.  We trust that you will find it as satisfyingly disorientating as we do.”

Single ‘Backbone’ and the album ‘Cocaine Headdress’ can be pre-ordered now at and will be released on Friday July 7th.

over-reactor-02COCAINE HEADDRESS
1. Backbone
2. Boxes
3. Cocaine Headdress
4. Got Time
5. Judgement Day
6. Keep Your Head Down
7. Move Me
8. On The Ledge
9. Project Money
10. Seven  Days
11. The Bed You’ve Made
12. Where The Heart Is


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: